Welcome to the Association of Rural Communities in Texas


ARCIT is made up of rural communities throughout Texas including counties, municipalities, and economic development corporations. There are currently over 300 members throughout the state and the association is a collaborative voice for our members and rural communities. Our voice allows rural communities in Texas to create a unified voice in advocating issues which impact our communities.

Annual Conference November 2015 - Register Today!

Request for Nominations: Municipal Solid Waste Management and Resource Recovery Advisory Council
Deadline August 17th, 2015!!
84th Texas Legislature 2015 ARCIT Board Members

Our 2014-2015 Sponsors

Century Link | Grant Works, Inc. | Langford Community Management Services
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP | Public Management, Inc.
Tech Cumulus | Traylor & Associates, Inc.

Community Search
Latest News
Would you like to help sponsor a meeting in your area? You can contact ARCIT Executive Director Kara Mayer Mayfield at for more information. Together we are making a difference!
Association of Rural Communities in Texas | Kara Mayer Mayfield, Executive Director
1122 Colorado Street, Suite 102 | Austin, TX 78701 | ph 512.788.1819